List of Commonwealth Countries & Document Legalization for use in India

Welcome to our list of the Commonwealth of Nations, a political association of 54 member countries, most of which are former territories of the British Empire. We have categorised the Commonwealth nations by continent for your convenience. We aim to provide a useful resource for obtaining foreign document attestation in Commonwealth nations. This is particularly helpful for foreign individuals who are shareholders and wish to incorporate an independent private limited company in India or for foreign companies that want to set up an Indian subsidiary company. We hope you find this list helpful.
If you plan to incorporate a company in India, you must prepare the necessary documents. If the documents are available in their original form in India and the foreign person has a business visa, they can be verified in India. However, if this is not the case, the documents must be attested by the Indian High Commission office in the country of origin or apostilled as per the Hague Convention. For Commonwealth nations, notary public-attested documents are acceptable to the Registrar of Companies.

List of the Commonwealth of Nations Arranged by Continents